We bring to you an exclusive interview with one of the best rappers of our generation ‘Xander’. XANDER is a signee under NECESSARY E Entertainment Company. we’ll be sharing with you some things you don’t know about him, sit tight and stay with us.

  • May we know you? I am Fakus Alexander aka Xander, I’m from Lagos, was born and bred here, the second out of three, currently studying Business Administration in Caleb university, I’m in my finals already, and uh…. I don’t know what else to say.
  • How would you describe your style of music? Basically I rap and I sing
  • What is it that differentiates your music from everything else out there? First of all, I think what should differentiate an artiste from every other artiste is his sound, so uh…my sound, the creativity of my craft and my kinda vibe, and I also try my best to put out work that people can not only vibe to, but also connect to the content, every song has a message.
  • How has the journey been so far? Well, it’s been challenging but interesting all thanks to God. It’s not easy shuffling school with music not to talk of being in a private uni.
  • What would you love to do if you’re not doing music? If I’m not doing music erm… I think I’d love to be a video director… Yh it’s really nice.

  • When not making music, what do you do with your time? I Read novels or hang out with friends or watch Tv or I just go online to see whats trending, whose song or album is trending.
  • Which artistes have you worked with, and which would you like to work with? I’m still up and coming and I’ve only been opportune to work with artistes that are up and coming, but I’d love to work with the likes of Mr. Eazi, Ycee, Dremo, Tekno, Wizkid, Nasty C,Davido, Cynthia Morgan, Geazy, Post Malone, …….. I’d love to work with almost everybody.
  • Are you single? Its personal na. Don’t start thinking I’m in a relationship because of this answer ooo
  • If you have the chance, what would you love to change in the world? Now…. I’d change our President.
  • Do you have any hidden talent(s)? Yes
  • What is it? Joking with Everything
  • Who is/are your role Model(s)? Geazy, Ycee, Nasty C.

xander live.png

  • What next should we be expecting from you? New singles, mans been putting in work, and would be shooting some videos too so, watch the space lol.
  • Where do you see yourself in 3 years? In three years, I see myself beyond my imaginations.
  • How can we reach you on your social media platforms? On instagram @itzxander then twitter @itzxander__.   Thank you.

Thanks for Staying with us, you can also catch us on instagram: @suxcitymusic | Twitter: @suxcitymusic

