The 3rd edition of the  All Africa Music Awards happened live in Lagos at the Convention Center Ekom Hotels & Suites. The hosts, who were drawn from the three major spoken languages in AfricaEnglish, French and Arabic— are Ahmed Sultan (Morocco); MsBonang Matheba (South Africa; and Ika Jang (Congo).

The music award ceremony saw Falz take home the award of ‘Revelation of the Year’ while Wizkid won ‘Artist of the Year’. Aramide win the award of ‘ Best Female West Africa’.Below is the Full List of Winners.

  1. Best Male East Africa – Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
  2. Best Female East Africa – Cindy Sanyu (Uganda)
  3. Best Male South Africa – Black Coffee (South Africa)
  4. Best female South Africa – Sally Boss Madam (Namibia)
  5. Best Male Central Africa- Wax Dey (Cameroon)
  6. Best Female Central Africa- Bruna Tatiana (Angola)
  7.  Best Male North Africa – DJ Van (Morocco)


  1. Best Female North Africa- Zina Daoudia (Morocco)
  2. Best Male West Africa – Flavour (Nigeria)
  3. Best Female West Africa – Aramide (Nigeria)
  4. Best Inspirational Female – Naomi Achu (Cameroon)
  5. Best Artiste/Dou/GroupBand in African Contemporary- Flavour (Nigeria)
  6. Most Promising Artiste- Amine Aub (Morocco)
  7. African Fans Favorite – Phyno (Nigeria)
  8. Song writer of the year – Unique (Uganda)
  9. Special Recognition Award- King Sunny Ade (Nigeria)
  10. Best Artist/Duo/Group African Hiphop- Stanley Enow (Cameroon)
  11. Best Artist/Duo/Group African Ragga & Dancehall- Patoranking (Nigeria)
  12. Best Artist/Duo/Group African Traditional music- Zeynab (Benin)
  13. Best Artist/Duo/Group African Electro -Such (Zimbabwe)
  14. Best Artist/Duo/Group African RnB – Henok & Mehari Brothers (Ethiopia)
  15. Best Artist/Duo/Group in African Rock -M’vula (Angola)
  16. Best African Jazz – Jimmy Dludlu (South Africa)
  17. Best African Group -VVIP (Ghana)
  18. Best African Collaboration – Mbilo Mbilo by Eddy Kenzo (Uganda) ft Niniola (Nigeria)
  19. Video of the Year – Dogo Yaro by VVIP (Ghana)
  20. Revelation of the year – Falz (Nigeria)
  21. Album of the year – Ahmed Soultan (Morocco)
  22. Song of the year- Utanipenda Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
  23. Artist of the Year -Wizkid (Nigeria)