saga WHIZPRINZE

This is another very interesting episode of SAGA by Sux city and we have with us one of the youngest, talented and very humble indigenous rappers of this era WHIZPRINZE and he’ll be taking us through his humble beginnings till this time. Take a ride with us as we chat up the boy WHIZPRINZE.

  • SO, WHO IS WHIZPRINZE? whizprinze is an unsigned rapper, singer, and a song writter, a versatile one actually, cos i try to not always give bread and beans always,an average man will surely have a song he really likes out of all my songs, cos they all come from diff concepts, not everytime my story,there are a lot of stories out here not only in the streets, there was this time people were criticising davido (obo) cos the lyrics to one of his songs went on like “back when I was broke”, music is not necessarily the singer’s story, there are a lot of inspirations out there if you can’t be one, find a dope one that will catch people’s ears.`
  • HOW DID YOU COME ABOUT THE NAME WHIZPRINZE? whizprinze was coined from two words that is “whiz” and “prinze”, a whiz is a young person who is extraordinarily good at what he does, i started music at a very young age & there is a mysterious family tale that we come from a royal family, so i’m a Prince, i brought the whiz and the prince together spiced it up to
  • AT WHAT POINT DID YOU DECIDE TO GO INTO MUSIC? “whizprinze that shy kid lowa di lyrical don? // boko gan wami tori bimo se ma drop bomb” I started writing songs when i was in ss3, we had this group then ice boiz, those niqqaz ignited my lyrical engines, I was the only indigenous rapper among them, so everyday when I got home from school I always tried to perfect my craft cos unlike now indigenous rappers were not valid
  • HOW DO YOU GET YOUR INSPIRATION? My inspiration comes from a dope beat, I believe every instrumental is trying to tell you something, you just don’t stress yourself, listen and write it down, I never plan that I want to write songs, when it’s time, it’s times, my process; it’s always like when a prophet goes into trance, and god is talking to the prophet, when I go into my own trance its the beat that talks to me.

 

  • IF NOT MUSIC, WHAT OTHER JOB WOULD YOU LOVE TO DO? When I was growing up I wanted to be a pilot so much, that I ignored the fact that I was supposed to be in art department, until I found out how much the fees cost, that was the first time in my life I felt heart break, as in I told my best friend i wanted to leave our area then start secondary school again then be in art department since I can no longer be a pilot, but you known that saying every disappointment is a blessing not long after ice boiz came into existence, then I found my true call.
  • WHAT DO YOU DO AT YOUR LEISURE? When I’m not doing music, I’m doing music, music is what I do at my leisure, it’s complicated you can’t understand
  • WHO ARE THE PEOPLE YOU WOULD LOVE TO WORK WITH? lilkesh, Falz, Ycee, yung6ix, Kidakudz, Wizkid, Davido, Kiss Daniel
  • IS THERE A MRS. WHIZPRINZE? rara o *in Tekno’s voice*
  • IF BY TOMORROW YOU WAKE UP TO BE THE PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA WHAT WOULD YOU LOVE TO CHANGE? before I do anything, I will pinch myself so hard to wake up from that bad dream
  • DO YOU HAVE ANY HIDDEN TALENT (S)? Yes
  • WHAT ARE THEY? i can draw what i can see
  • WHAT ARE SOME OF THE CHALLENGES YOU’RE FACING? You will get to hear that in my next song titled #tearsofupcomingtalents stay stunned
  • WHO IS/ARE YOUR ROLE MODEL (S)? Off the industry my mum, in the industry i look up to lilkesh, i wanna give them back to back hits to get a lil respeck
  • WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN UP TO? I have been in and out of the booth like spare tyres, I’m currently working on my ep “The Industry’s New Problem” #tinp_ep, but currently dropping weekly freestyles for anticipation tag #road2tinp_ep, as of last week i had dropped 5 freestyles already RESPECKMYNAME whizprinze x yung6ix, PANA x Tekno, OWO BLOW x Olamide, 2PM IN MAPOLY, DON’T LEAVE ME
  • WHERE DO YOU SEE YOURSELF IN 2 YEARS? A consistent a-list artiste
  • PLS ONE LAST QUESTION BEFORE YOU GO, IF I SHOULD HAVE A SET OF TWINS WITH THE FIRST ON THE 31ST OF DECEMBER BY 11:45 AND THE SECOND BY 12:03 ON THE 1ST OF JANUARY…ABEG HOW MANY YEAR THEM TAKE SENIOR EACH OTHER? Them be age mates, thats just 18minutes i guess

INTERVIEWER: that’s a another year bro I guess you missed that point

This is the point where we have to bid y’all farewell and say bye because we are currently at the B/stop of this very interesting episode of the SAGA, a big thank you to GOD, WHIZPRINZE and you, yes you! For making this a success. Thanks and bye for now.

“If you’re an up and coming artiste and would love to be interviewed next just send us a mail suxcity02@gmail.com or call +2348080002777 and we’ll definitely get back.“

